defect headquarters

Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002 5:22 am

click links following below[will open in new window].
compare, discuss, reflect.

home base.

1. The shit that makes shit happen, aka "the computer".
2. Old ass stereo system w/ record player. I mean old. Seriously. Like, 1985 shit [graf c.1996]
3. Music. CD's, tapes, & vinyl. The only consistant in my life. Pure love. Listening, manipulating, mixing, burning, dubbing. whatever.
music; it's the shit.
4. Headphones. A must for mixing. used to hear quiet or background sounds. Also quite handy when using a portable cd player...
5. Pillow to sit on. this set-up is hell on the back.
6. Cigarettes & zippo. Dunhill menthol's and a brass zippo with a Petty pin-up girl on it. Nicotine used for relaxation. Honest.
7. The backpack. useful for carrying shit. the urbanite's best friend. you never know when you'll need a backpack. prepare ahead.
8. The coat, from the Gap. Yeah, they run sweatshops. but it looks good and keeps me reasonably warm. them children sew well. kudos.
9. Vanilla Coke. Yummy when full. Ashtray when empty. Also the reason I'm awake at right now at 6 am.
10. notepad. useful for creating song playlists for new mixes, random thoughts, shopping lists, and demands for the lifting of economic sanctions on me, to be delievered to the cats. They never respond.
11. the ol' busted shit that used to make shit happen, aka "the old computer".
12. Bills. unopened.
13. random papers. finance, identification, military, bills, origami instructions, photographs, letters. and most importantly, computer games.
14. White box. there's stuff inside, but I don't really remember what.
15. Brown box. there's stuff inside, but I don't really remember what. currently serving as a wonderful mouse pad rest.
16. the cell phone. nokia. I kick ass at Snake II.
17. the knit hat. keeps the head warm so I can think.
18. the "see what mutherfucker is callin' me now" box. I almost never answer my phone. it's pretty much a formality.
19. the home phone. it's all dusty when you pick it up.
20. photographs. plenty of them laying around. it's one of them things, you know, that I do.

to the left [or behind], the cats.

1. the cats.
2. sleeping bag w/ pillows. sometimes I don't make it to the bedroom.
3. Cd's. music is cool.
4. Christmas lights. they're mellow.
5. Books, magazines, various reading material. the TV is just outside this shot, so whatever's laying there is a far cry from serious reading material. more like stuff to look at during commercials.
6. remote controllers. one for the cable/TV, one for the VCR. remote controls makes life awesome.
7. lamp. kinda like the one in that new ikea commercial.
8. Kicks. adidas. fo real.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.