uptown

13.12.2001 10:04

I've been told
you know what you need
from me

he says, "yeah man",
and 6,000 finger snaps
can't possibly
be wrong.

I sat in basement coffee shops,
just so I could have a place
to drink my 40's.

A broken radio
we never needed that anyway.
bitter sweet mama,
I loved your short hair
and your short skirts
mmmhm.

can I just make some more romance
with you, my love?
Well, I wanna make love you tonight
I can't wait 'till the morning has come.

and I laugh
and I
hahahaha.
funky land.

digable planets' nights
I'm slicker this year.
or maybe an award tour.

68 inches above sea level-- 93 million miles above these devils.

saturday morning cartoons
Transformers and GI Joe.
skipping school
lazy summer afternoons

a slow pace
aimless
and I laugh
hahahaha
copacetic.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.