more movie time....

20.12.2001 6:47

I went to see Lord of the Rings last night. What a great movie. It really was. I completely enjoyed it.

I think the dork factor was up much higher then starwars, though. With this, I could tell which parts were either; a) important or b)kick-ass, because the "fans" [being PC here folks] would start to get all giddy.

and besides the lady who kept kicking and pushing my chair behind me, everyone was super cool. Some kid started screaming and crying about an hour into. who the fuck would bring a little kid to this movie, is beyond me. it's almost 3 hours long, it's pretty violent. Not graphic like Braveheart or anything, but you see limbs & heads taken off, a general fucking up of shit, as you will. And there are at least three parts that made everyone in the theater jump in their seats.

I'd give it 9.5 out of ten, and that's just 'cause I haven't read the book.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.