play

Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2001 21:55

[No settings. No persons. Sound of a phone ringing. Voice comes from slightly upwards direction]

Hello, God's office.

...

No, I'm sorry, he's out at the moment.

...

Mm, hm.

...

Mm, hm.

...

Yes-

...

Yes, I understand it's urgent, but there's nothing I can do until he comes back.

...

No, I'm sorry, I'm not sure when he'll be back. He didn't say.

...

Oh, that's horrible.

...

All of them, really?

...

I'm truely sorry, I hope you can understand that he's quite busy.

...

No, he doesn't like cell phones.

...

No, he doesn't have a pager.

...

I understand you're aggitated, but there's very little I can do to help, and God simply isn't here.

...

No, I said before I'm not sure when he'll be back.

...

Can I take a message?

...

Perhaps I should get something from you? He may be able to call you back.

...

I don't think there's any need for that, sir.

...

If you persist, I'll be forced to transfer you to the basement offices.

...

[snicker]

...

I'm sorry for laughing. It's actually me, God.

...

Yeah, just fuckin' with you.

...

[fade to black]

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.