violence::sugarplum fairies

Sunday, Dec. 30, 2001 18:44

There's cheese wrapped in a clear bag on a small japanese plate to my right, on top of a cardboard box. The bag with teriaki flavored crackers is empty. The kitten sniffs and sniffs, but there's nothing there.

my headache is fading, but I have a feeling it will sneak back in somehow.

it was cold when I woke up this morning.

I didn't shower until later. I need a haircut. I shaved while in the shower. Made everything colder outside.

I had 400 dollars on christmas and now I'm down to 100. I don't know what I spent most of it on. Should of bought razors. Been using the same last razor for the past three shaves. Can't be healthy. Drew blood each time. Watch out for that rust. I'll buy razors tomorrow. No, I probably won't.

I have to work tomorrow. It's new years eve, right? Yeah. Dinner out at 10pm. Ring in the new years with a glance over my shoulder, and a .45 tucked inside the waist of my pants.

I have off tuesday, new years day.

It's really cold here. A nasty winter wind. I always seem to be walking into the wind, never with it to my back.

I imagine myself taking long tip-toed steps down the street, like a nefarious villian, lurking away from tying the busty mascara-laden damsel to the train tracks.

I'm still waiting for the uppercrust hero with a really great set of teeth, to untie her from the oncoming train. And when he comes, and rescues her, I will do nothing except shake my fist, narrow my eyes, and say; "curses" from behind a tree.

because that's what they do.

But I don't have a tophat, so that will have to be put on the back shelf for now.

dreams.

I had violent dreams last night. Stabbing and shootings. It's the healthy dose of reality-withdraw Grand Theft Auto III gives me. I get paid by the United States government to learn how to kill people, too, but I don't think that as readily effects me as video games, television, and other forms of numbing entertainment do. I guess that's why the military uses expensive arcade games to help train some of their soldiers.

On a related topic, my girlfriend and I went to see the Nutcracker. She enjoyed the dancing sugarplum fairies. I enjoyed watching the nutcracker stab the mouse king through the heart.

She asked why we didn't do more stuff, arts and culture stuff, together. I asked her why she didn't come shoot stuff with me. I don't think she understood the relation of my point.

she's bothering me now, by taking me away from this and having her help with putting up insulators over the windows. I have my headphones on, and I'm typing. Do I need to start making signs next?

"Please let me finish what I've started, because I don't like distractions when I'm writing, and once I'm done, then I will be more then happy to help you with whatever you like. Thank you. ~the boyfriend."

It will be placed on the floor, and if that fails, I will add neon lights. Eventually, I think I'd like to put a large curtain on a ceiling rail around my computer area, so I can hide, and type and type and type and type.

Like being in a hospital. sick with anti-social, introverted behavior.

I think I've run out of words.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.