fuck you bin laden for putting a damper on my new years eve.

Monday, Dec. 31, 2001 20:22

it's 4 hours until 2002, and I'm looking forward to a sigh and a cigarette sometime tomorrow. As of early december, we were at defcon charlie. In other words, keep your fuckin eyes open.

if you need another example to hit it home, Times Square has police snipers on the rooftops over looking the crowds below.

People seem less nervous about this year then 1999-2000. I'm more concerned about this new years eve then any other.

I said I would be able to sigh tomorrow. I wouldn't expect something to happen exactly at 12:00am. A good chance before hand, less and less chance afterward 1am as the crowds will be dwindling. When I have breakfast, coffee and a cigarette tomorrow morning, and everything is calm, then I'll feel better.

Until then, I'm going to enjoy myself, and be mindful.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.