the new mix

Monday, Sept. 23, 2002 1:42 am

selected lyrics from the latest mix cd in one large mass [slightly sparse as more then half the songs have no lyrics];

"I got the will to drive myself sleepless the air is thick and cool standing over this perdition men do foolish things you turned kings into beggers and beggers into kings pretend that you owe me nothing and all the world is green the question begs the answer can you forgive me somehow where in the world did you come from my dear I bought this ticket to mobile but I've been stranded all day seldom comes happiness without the pain of the devil in the details since I saw the smile on your faces I was crying in a greyhound station on christmas day in 1998 the city callin me off into the night with promises of pleasures and sweet delight its oh so wrong an all the rain drops keep landing on my face like splinters and this is all so demanding it's a wrong but I want it to be right another night and I thought well well go to another party and hang myself gently on the shelf the death of the teenager standing on his own why did he bother her should of slept alone follow where merit goes cherish the things she knows and says if I change my stride little fly and she makes me wanna die how could you dare and who do you think you are you try to learn the universe it's a new dawn it's a new dawn"

selected from;

"Sleepless" - Soul Coughing

"All the World is Green" - Tom Waits

"Christmas Day" - Jim White

"Going under: Love and Insanity" - Rockers HiFi [evil love and insanity remix by Kruder & Dorfmeister]

"Death of the Party" - Blur

"Makes Me Wanna Die" - Tricky

"On the Rhodes Again" -Morcheeba

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.